SPEECH TREK FINALISTS & WINNERS

2006-2007

1st place - Anna Torres, Roseville/So Placer

2nd place - Hayley Thirlwall, San Mateo

3rd place - Peggy Truong, Alhambra/San Gabriel

2007-2008

1st place - Heidi Medema, Oakdale/Riverbank/Escalon

2nd place - Tiffany Chia, Alhambra/San Gabriel

3rd place - Cisalee Burgess, Roseville/So. Placer

2008-2009

1st place – Alexandria Aiello, Porterville

2nd place - Maria Florendo, San Mateo

3rd place - Alexandra Lossada, Alhambra/San Gabriel

2009-2010

1st place – Melanie Nadon, East San Gabriel

2nd place - Haley Moss, La Mesa/El Cajon

3rd place - Ela Banerjee, Roseville/So. Placer

HONORABLE MENTIONS:

Victoria Rios, Whittier

Hannah Song, Alhambra/San Gabriel

2010-2011

1st place -Emily Shumway, Sonora

2nd place - Jasmine Khangura – Sacramento

3rd place – Montanna Tarkington, Visalia/SequoiaHONORABLE MENTIONS:

Jesse Nelson, Roseville/So. Placer

Susan Vang, Stockton

2011-2012

2nd place -Shelina Noorjad - Visalia/Sequoia

1st place -Kyron Richards - Sacramento

3rd place -Daisy Figueroa – Fallbrook

HONORABLE MENTIONS:

4th place – Monica Muth – Sonora

5th place - Elizabeth Wilson - Big Bear Valley

2012-2013

1st place - Pavin Trinh - Alhambra/San Gabriel

2nd place - Kaitlyn Schultz - Oakdale/Escalon/Riverbank

3rd place - Tierney Pretzer - Mariposa Branch

HONORABLE MENTIONS:

4th place - Mikaela DeRose - Sacramento

5th place - Sierra Burkhart - Sonora

2013-2014

1st place – Anneka Sonstroem- Stockton

2nd place - Divya Gopisetty- Morgan Hill

3rd place – Marian Pagaduan-Oakdale-Riverbank-Escalon

HONORABLE MENTIONS:

Tina Mellor – La Mesa/El Cajon

Caitlyn Cook – Alhambra-San Gabriel

2014-2015

1st place –Emma Harrington - Napa 2nd place –Ciera Miller - Sacramento

3rd place -Sydney Jones

HONORABLE MENTIONS

Tina Mellor - La Mesa/El CajonClaire Gorham - Mariposa

2015-2016

1st place – Sharon Lu – Alhambra/San Gabriel 2nd place -Caitlyn Jordan – Roseville/So. Placer 3rd place –Claire Gorham - Mariposa HONORABLE MENTIONS Sam Reynolds – Half Moon Bay Sabrina Fleming – California Online

2016-2017

1st place- Nikhita Gopisetty
2nd place -Sabrina Sy - Alhambra-San Gabriel
3rd place -Sarah Murphy - Rocklin
HONORABLE MENTIONS
Jocelyn Tzeng - La Mesa-El Cajon
Kathy Le - Sacramento

2017-2018

1st place – Caroline Irving – Redlands 2nd place –Rohan Sharma -3rd place – Chloe Johnson HONORABLE MENTIONS Erin McCallon -Lompoc-Vandenberg Sarah Bower – Half Moon Bay

2018-2019

1st place – Dominique Ruedaflores- Poway/Penasquitos 2nd place – Christine Corry – Roseville/So. Placer 3rd place – Sophia Ruster – Morgan Hill HONORABLE MENTIONS Kristina Perry – Stockton Branch

2019-2020

Nicholas Andrian – Alhambra/San Gabriel2019-2020 1st place –Olivia Berman – Lompoc-Vandenberg 2nd place –Carter Hill – Foothills of El Dorado County 3rd place –Jackson Patten - Stockton HONORABLE MENTIONS Namita Shyam – California Online Gelasia Twana – Morgan Hill

2020-2021

1st place – Lilian Chang – California Online 2nd place – Halle Schaffer – Del Mar Leucadia 3rd place – Lauryn McGuire – La Mesa-El Cajon HONORABLE MENTIONS
4th place (tie) – Rhea Jain
4th place (tie – Liliana Jaquet
2021-2022
Del Mar Leucadia Sanjana Kumar

2023-2024

1st Place, Auburn, **Addison Horn**2nd Place, Poway-Penasquitos, **Shreeya Patel**3rd Place, La Mesa - El Cajon, **Nenas Ajji**

HONORABLE MENTION:

4th Place, California Online, **Nicolas Jung** 5th Place, Alhambra - San Gabriel, **Angelina Yip**

2024-2025

1st place – California Online – Nyssa Mitra

2nd place – Roseville-South Placer – Anika Ravi

3rd place – Poway-Pensaquitos – Aditya Kumar

Honorable Mention:

Shanvi Gupta – Fremont branch (4th pl) Pasha Raoifi – Redlands branch (5th pl)